誰說書架型揚聲器就是有所妥協?

過往USHER採用DMD「鑽石振膜」高音的頂級揚聲器在世界各地音響愛好者之中有口皆碑,也獲得國際上專業媒體的高度肯定。不過USHER頂級揚聲器的偌大體型卻不是所有音響愛好朋友的環境都能容納,因此我們決定向更小的體積挑戰,研發小型的高性能揚聲器,SD-500就是USHER應用了DMD高音單體,在小型書架揚聲器最新交出的一張漂亮成績單。

高音單體

SD-500高性能表現的核心就是USHER所開發知名的DMD「鑽石振膜」高音單體,鑽石由於其剛性與優異的導熱特性,一直被視為最優異的單體振膜材料選項。USHER為了克服鑽石振膜的質量問題,在1.25吋直徑振膜製作上採用了「鑽石-金屬-鑽石」的三層複合結構,以取得最佳的剛性、最輕的質量以及最理想的內損特性,造就了市上最佳性能的高音單體。

低音單體

為了要能夠匹配DMD高音單體的性能,USHER特別為SD-500開發了全新設計重達2.1公斤的高性能5.5吋中低音單體,來銜接DMD高音單體的音域,並且兼顧了小容積音箱所能達到的低頻極限。SD-500所採用的新款0538單體使用紙纖維與玻璃纖維複合材質音盆,具備了優異的剛性與適中的質量,兼顧了搭配DMD高音單體所需要的速度與反應,但同時擁有優異的中低頻與動態性能。

音箱與分頻網路

為在有限的體型之下達到最佳的低頻音域表現,SD-500採用了強固的1吋障板與3/4吋厚度箱身的結構與精良的低音反射式設計,兼具了低頻的延伸與效率的發揮。由於1.25吋DMD單體優異的性能,分頻點設於較低的2.1kHz,使得中低音單體得以在性能更佳的頻率範圍內工作,並且搭配空氣芯電感與高品質電容製作的分頻網路,以及高品質無氧銅導線,取得最理想的音質表現。SD-500除了達成小容積音箱在物理特性限制之下最佳的低頻性能之外,還配置了高/低音的獨立接線端子讓音色能更進一步發揮。

時尚外觀

SD-500設有微幅上仰角度的前障板除了讓高、低音單體在相位上有更好的銜接之外,也兼具了美觀的效果。為了融入不同的使用環境,SD-500有四種外觀可以選擇:包括胡桃木紋、珍珠紅、鋼琴黑與珍珠白四種不同風格的外觀。此外所有款式都採用了質感極佳的亮面鋼琴烤漆,以及磁吸附方式裝置的網罩,能搭配各種時尚的室內設計與高級傢具,讓您在享受優異音質之餘也能賞心悅目。
SD-500雖是USHER採用DMD鑽石振膜高音單體最小的型號,但卻是USHER多年來開發單體與揚聲器經驗累積的結晶,小巧的體型適合擺設在起居生活中的各樣環境,但卻能展現USHER更大型揚聲器所能營造的音樂場面,並兼具了平易近人的價位。即使價位倍數於SD-500的國際知名品牌書架揚聲器,也難覓配備同樣等級單體、以及能與SD-500相提並論的性能與音質。

產品規格

系統:書架型二音路低音反射式設計
高音:1.25吋DMD振膜單體
低音:5吋紙纖維複合材質音盆單體
阻抗:8歐姆
效率:86dB/w/m
承受功率:60W(連續)
分頻點:2.1kHz
音箱尺寸:寬190×高360×深285(mm)
重量:8.5公斤(單支)

專業評論

 

Photos

SD-500

A Bookshelf Speaker That Defies Its Size

A Bookshelf Speaker That Defies Its Size The USHER DMD tweeter, with its amorphous diamond coating, has been recognized by audiophiles and reviewers worldwide as one of the highest performance tweeters of today, and until now has been featured only on USHER’s premium range speakers. Over the years, however, we’ve received numerous requests for putting the DMD tweeter in an ultra-compact speaker system for smaller listening environments. The engineering team at USHER have been hard at work in developing an ultra-compact woofer, crossover and cabinet worthy of the DMD tweeter, and the SD-500 is the result.

The DMD Tweeter

At the heart of the SD-500 is, of course, the USHER DMD tweeter. Diamond, due to its superlative stiffness and heat-conductivity, has all the favorable traits of a perfect diaphragm but one: weight/density. To overcome this, USHER invented the diamond-metal-diamond sandwiched structure by coating a special metal dome with amorphous diamond on both sides. The resulted diaphragm has the best compromise in terms of stiffness, mass and inner loss, which, mated with the superb electro-magnetic motor design USHER has been famous for for decades, established the DMD tweeter as one of the most accurate and musically satisfying tweeters.

The Woofer

In order to match the nearly impeccable performance of the DMD tweeter, USHER has designed a 5.5” mid-woofer from scratch. Weighing 2.1 kg and featuring a hybrid composite fiber cone, the new 0538 mid-woofer is capable of lightning fast response that is essential for mating with the DMD tweeter, with excellent low-bass extension and dynamics.

Cabinet Design And Crossover Network

To achieve the lowest possible bass extension and optimized response in such an ultra-compact design, the SD-500 employs a heavy 1” baffle on an extensively braced bass-reflex cabinet. The crossover point is set at a lowish 2.1 kHz to maximize the DMD advantage and place the mid-woofer in its most linear operating range. The crossover is built with low-loss air-core inductors, value-matched premium capacitors and OFC wires. The SD-500 is also bi-wire/bi-amp ready.

A Beautiful Form That Follows Function

The SD-500 features a slightly angled front baffle that’s time-aligned for the tweeter and woofer. It’s available in four finishes: Walnut, Pearl Red, Jet Black and Pearl White. All four are finished with high-gloss piano lacquer and have a removable grille that’s discreetly yet securely attached to the baffle by magnet insets. The SD-500 is a treat both for the ear and for the eye.

The SD-500 is the smallest model with the DMD tweeter, but is nonetheless the culmination of decades of engineering excellence at USHER. Its performance defies its ultra-compact size and one will be hard-pressed to find another speaker of this size, regardless of price, with the same level of technology and musical satisfaction.

Specification

 

Photos